fokini.blogg.se

Reamp box kit
Reamp box kit








reamp box kit

As with everything I do, I'm trying to be as creative as possible, when reamping I like to try out new combinations that I may not normally do during a client's session. It's also a great chance to experiment, playing with mic selection and placement is even easier when you are working with a perfectly consistent source. Without the pressure of also trying to capture the performance, I can really focus on the tone and make sure my reamped tracks fit perfectly in the song. But, when I have the time to actually hook everything up, I always love the sounds I'm able to create by reamping. Honestly, I don't always take the time to really reamp things, I often plan on doing it, but end up just using plugins to get the sound I'm looking for, which is fine for most songs. Remember, reamping isn't an exact science, it's a creative endeavor so always be trying to do something different with it.

reamp box kit

The possibilities of reamping are only limited to what you can dream up (I always keep my ear peeled to pick up ideas from other engineers too). This can range from sending a guitar DI signal out into a real guitar amp, feeding a bass track through a vintage compressor (overdriving the input transformer and tubes of course to add extra vibe), running the vocal track through a guitar pedal, or even sending the drum mix to a speaker in the stairwell. Be sure to check out Ben's Reamping Techniques tutorial video for even more info on taking your DI sounds out of the box (and then back into the box).Īnytime you send a track 'out of the box' and run the sign al through something and record the result, that's reamping.










Reamp box kit